Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Adding, Modifying, and Deleting a User in One Click Contractor

Overview of how to add, edit, and delete users in One Click Contractor, including role assignment & invite options.

Step 1: Add a User

  1. Locate and click the Users button.

  2. Click Add a User.

  1. Enter Personal Details. 
  2. Select the user role.
  3. Select the User billable status.


Role definitions

  • Org Admin: Admin level access within a specific organization. Admin and Org Admin are part of the organization permission hierarchy.
  • Sales Manager – Elevated sales-level access. Can manage and oversee Sales Representatives, review estimates and deals, and access reporting features based on organizational permissions.
  • Sales Rep: Standard sales access.
  • Custom: If a selected option does not match the standard role categories, the system automatically tags the user as Custom.

Step 2: Save Options

  1. Save and Send Invite: Creates the user and automatically emails the login information to them.
  2. Save: Creates the user. Only used in special scenarios. 

 

Step 3: Modify a created user

Modifying a created user:

  1. Click pen icon to go back to the User Screen 

  2. Make any adjustments needed

  3. Save

 

Deleting a user

1. Click the three dots on the same line as the user.

2. Click Delete.

Reconfirm the intention to Delete.

💡 Notes:

  • Any spaces in between the fields will prompt an error, make sure you review spaces before and after each field information. 
  • "Generate Password" may be required in some cases, the system will prompt the instructions when needed. 
  • To send the Set Up Email you'll need to click the "Save and send" option. 
  • If you use the "Save" option, the user can access the platform at any moment with the saved information. 
  • Click on Expand arrow under Role.

  • Select Role

  • The organization will still have access to all deals and estimates associated with the user.

  • Your account’s minimum license count will be adjusted to reflect the additional user.

  • The new billing amount will be effective immediately and remain in place through the end of your contract.